Justice Rylaarsdam Receives 'Sills Award'

The OCBA Appellate Law Section presented Justice William F. Rylaarsdam with the David G. Sills Award for Appellate Excellence during its annual U.S. Supreme Court Preview Seminar, which was held Monday, Oct. 8, 2012, at The Pacific Club in Newport Beach.

Frans and Jennifer Vischer, Justice William Rylaarsdam and wife Jan, and Mary Jane and Jack Pike

Jeffrey Calkins, Susan Sills, and Nancy Kendrick

John Hurlbut Jr., and Judge Franz Miller

OCBA Appellate Law Section Chair Todd Lundell

Nate Scott

Justice William Bedsworth

Justice Eileen Moore

Erwin Chemerinksy and John Eastman