OCBA Announces 2023 Appointments Committee

The following members have been appointed by OCBA President-Elect Christina M. Zabat-Fran, Lanvin Group, to serve on the 2023 Appointments Committee: Joseph L. Chairez, Baker & Hostetler LLP; Shirin Forootan, Forootan Law; Michael A. Gregg, Littler Mendelson, PC; H. Josh Ji, Latham & Watkins LLP; Deirdre M. Kelly, Western State College of Law; Nikki Presley Miliband, Good Wildman; Daniel S. Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.; Mei Tsang, Umberg Zipser LLP; Dean J. Zipser, Umberg Zipser LLP

The Appointments Committee, established in accordance with OCBA Bylaws, will make recommendations for appointments to the Board of Directors sufficient to fill any vacancies in the eight (8) directorships to be appointed pursuant to Bylaws Section 6.9. The Committee will make its recommendations with a view to ensuring that the composition of the Board of Directors fairly represents the diverse composition of the Association.

This year, the Appointments Committee will meet in November to recommend three OCBA members for appointments to the Board of Directors for three-year terms. OCBA Officers and Directors will be sworn into office at 2024 Judges' Night on Thursday, January 18th, 2024. All terms will begin on Jan. 1, 2024.