OCBA Nominating Committee Announces Slate of Candidates for 2024 Officers and Board of Directors

The following candidates have been nominated to run in the OCBA's upcoming fall election for terms beginning Jan. 1, 2024. The person elected 2024 Secretary will be expected to continue to serve in the following capacities: 2025 Treasurer, 2026 President-Elect, 2027 President, and 2028 Immediate Past President. In accordance with OCBA Bylaws, 2023 President-Elect Christina M. Zabat-Fran (Lanvin Group) will serve as the 2024 OCBA President, while 2023 OCBA President Michael A. Gregg (Littler Mendelson, PC) will serve as 2024 OCBA Immediate Past President. The online election will open for voting on Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2023, and close at 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2023. Only active attorney members will be eligible to vote (no law students, retired, or honorary members).


Mei Tsang



Shirin Forootan
Forootan Law



Sharon Oh-Kubisch
Smiley Wang-Ekvall


Eric V. Traut
Traut Firm


Director At Large (4 seats open)

Christopher J. Ayala
Ayala Law Group, APC


Justin W. Fong
AmWest Funding Corp.

Eemaan Jalili
Jalili Law, PC


Casey R. Johnson
Aitken Aitken Cohn LLP

William C. O’Neill
Ross, Wolcott, Teinert & Prout LLP


Honieh O. Udenka
Brown Rudnick LLP

Andrew A. Wood
Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory Natsis


Nicole Whyte
Bremer, Whyte, Brown & O'Meara LLP

Lesley D. Young
Orange County District Attorney’s Office