OCBA Members Recognized at the "Temporary Judge Appreciation Event" held at the Orange County Superior Court

The Judges of Orange County Superior Court celebrated all volunteer lawyers that gave their time to serve our community as temporary judges during this year’s Temporary Judge Appreciation Event held on Tuesday, October 25th.

Congratulations to the OCBA members who were singled out for special recognition by OC Presiding Judge Erick Larsh.

Daniel J. Boehm - Above and Beyond Award
Esther P. Lin - Most Hours Served 2019-2020
Hon. Patrick D. Flannery - Most Hours Served 2020-2021
Michael G. Balmages - 100 Club Member 2019-2022
Stella K. Park - 100 Club Member 2019-2022
Patricia J. Grace - 100 Club Member 2019-2022

The temporary judges below are OCBA members and members of the 100 Club at least one fiscal year during July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2022

Marc D. Alexander
Frank Cronin
Robert M. Dickson
James A. Hayes
Richard E. Madory
Daniel P. Monarch
Robert C. Newman
Maria M. Rullo
Eileen M. Solis
Christopher A. White

July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 - 7,021 hours served
July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 - 6,399 hours served
July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 - 7,915 hours served
Total hours served by the Temporary Judges: 21,355 hours served!

In addition to recognizing the contributions of the temporary judges, Presiding Judge Erick Larsh gave a special shout-out to Hon. Claudia Silbar who has served as chair of the Temporary Judge Committee for 14 years. Judge Silbar will be retiring early next year.