OCBA Announces 2022 Nominating Committee

The following members have been appointed by OCBA President-Elect Michael Gregg, Littler Mendelson, to serve on the 2022 Nominating Committee. President-Elect Gregg will serve as the Chair.

  • Michael A. Gregg, Littler Mendelson, Committee Chair
  • Joseph L. Chairez, Baker & Hostetler LLP
  • Larisa M. Dinsmoor, Orange County Public Defender's Office
  • Todd G. Friedland, Stephens Friedland LLP
  • Deirdre M. Kelly, Western State College of Law
  • Daniel S. Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.
  • Mei Tsang, Umberg /Zipser LLP
  • Dimetria A. Jackson, Law Office of Dimetria A. Jackson
  • Teresa A. McQueen, Western Growers Association
  • Nikki P. MilibandGood Wildman
  • Christina Zabat-Fran, St. John Knits
  • Dean J. ZipserUmberg /Zipser LLP

Nominations are being accepted for four seats for Directors At Large. All active attorney OCBA members are eligible to run for the Director At Large seats on the Board, regardless of the location of their principal office.

Nominations are also being accepted for the Office of Secretary. The individual elected as Secretary will serve a one-year term in that office beginning January 1, 2023. This is a multi-year commitment. Following their year as Secretary, the individual will be expected to continue to serve on the Executive Committee in the following capacities: Treasurer (2024), President-Elect (2025), President (2026), and Immediate Past President (2027).

Applications should be submitted to the OCBA Nominating Committee, c/o OCBA, P.O. Box 6130, Newport Beach, CA  92658 or e-mailed to OCBAadmin@ocbar.org. All nominations must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, June 27, 2022. Click here to download the application. The Nominating Committee, chaired by President-Elect Michael Gregg, will meet in July to select the slate of candidates for the OCBA election in the fall.