OCBA Nominating Committee Announces Slate of Candidates for 2021 Officers and Board of Directors

The following candidates have been nominated to run in the OCBA's upcoming fall election for terms beginning Jan. 1, 2021. The person elected 2021 Secretary will be expected to continue to serve in the following capacities: 2022 Treasurer, 2023 President-Elect, 2024 President, and 2025 Immediate Past President. In accordance with OCBA Bylaws, 2020 President-Elect Larisa M. Dinsmoor (Orange County Public Defender) will serve as the 2021 OCBA President, while 2020 OCBA President Scott B. Garner (Umberg Zipser LLP) will serve as 2021 OCBA Immediate Past President. The online election will open for voting on Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020, and close at 2:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020. Only active attorney members will be eligible to vote (no law students, retired, or honorary members).


Daniel S. Robinson
Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.



Michael A. Gregg
Littler Mendelson, P.C.



Shirin Forootan
Workplace Justice Advocates, PLC


Christina Zabat-Fran
St. John Knits


Director At Large (4 seats open)

Eve A. Brackmann
Stuart Kane LLP


Kate Corrigan
Corrigan Welbourn & Stokke, APLC

Jared H. De Jong
Payne & Fears LLP


Charity M. Gilbreth
Schilling Law Group, PC

John P. Glowacki
Roehl & Glowacki, PC


Tracy A. Miller
Orange County District Attorney’s Office

James Y. Pack
Fragomen Worldwide


Christian F. Pereira
Pereira Law

Mary-Christine (M.C.) Sungaila
Buchalter, A Professional Corporation

  Yolanda V. Torres
Law Firm of Yolanda V. Torres