OCBA Nominating Committee Announces Slate of Candidates for 2020 Officers and Board of Directors

The following candidates have been nominated to run in the OCBA's upcoming fall election for terms beginning Jan. 1, 2020. The person elected 2020 Secretary will be expected to continue to serve in the following capacities: 2021 Treasurer, 2022 President-Elect, 2023 President, and 2024 Immediate Past President. In accordance with OCBA Bylaws, 2019 President-Elect Scott B. Garner (Umberg Zipser LLP) will serve as the 2020 OCBA President, while 2019 OCBA President Deirdre M. Kelly (Chapman University, Dale E. Fowler School of Law) will serve as 2020 OCBA Immediate Past President. The online election will open for voting on Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019, and close at 2:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019. Only active attorney members will be eligible to vote (no law students, retired, or honorary members).


Larisa M. Dinsmoor
Orange County Public Defender



Daniel S. Robinson
Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.



Michael A. Gregg
Littler Mendelson, P.C.


Christina Zabat-Fran
St. John Knits, Inc.


Director At Large (4 seats open)

Antoinette N. Balta
Veterans Legal Institute


Eve A. Brackmann
Stuart Kane LLP

Lee Fink
Greenberg Gross LLP


Shirin Forootan
Workplace Justice Advocates, PLC

Michael S. LeBoff
Klein & Wilson


Adrianne E. Marshack
Manatt Phelps & Phillips LLP

Melissa A. Petrofsky
The Petrofsky Law Firm


Jennifer M. Tennant

T. Edward Welbourn
Corrigan Welbourn Stokke, APLC