OCBA Announces 2021 Appointments Committee

The following members have been appointed by President-Elect Daniel S. Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc., to serve on the 2021 Appointments Committee: Antoinette N. Balta, Veterans Legal Institute; Joseph L. Chairez, Baker & Hostetler LLP; Larisa M. Dinsmoor, Orange County Public Defender’s Office; Todd G. Friedland, Stephens Friedland LLP; Scott B. Garner, Umberg/Zipser LLP; Michael A. Gregg, Littler Mendelson P.C.; Deirdre M. Kelly, Western State College of Law; Teresa A. McQueen, Western Growers Association; Nikki P. Miliband, Good Wildman; Christina M. Zabat-Fran, St. John Knits; Dean J. Zipser, Umberg/Zipser LLP.

The Appointments Committee, established in accordance with OCBA Bylaws, will make recommendations for appointments to the Board of Directors sufficient to fill any vacancies in the eight (8) directorships to be appointed pursuant to Bylaws Section 6.9. The Committee will make its recommendations with a view to ensuring that the composition of the Board of Directors fairly represents the diverse composition of the Association.

This year, the Appointments Committee will meet in October to recommend three OCBA members for appointments to the Board of Directors for three-year terms. All terms will begin on Jan. 1, 2022.