OCBA Nominating Committee Announces Slate of Candidates for 2022 Officers and Board of Directors

The following candidates have been nominated to run in the OCBA's upcoming fall election for terms beginning Jan. 1, 2022. The person elected 2022 Secretary will be expected to continue to serve in the following capacities: 2023 Treasurer, 2024 President-Elect, 2025 President, and 2026 Immediate Past President. In accordance with OCBA Bylaws, 2021 President-Elect Daniel S. Robinson (Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.) will serve as the 2022 OCBA President, while 2021 OCBA President Larisa M. Dinsmoor (Orange County Public Defender) will serve as 2022 OCBA Immediate Past President. The online election will open for voting on Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021, and close at 2:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021. Only active attorney members will be eligible to vote (no law students, retired, or honorary members).


Michael A. Gregg
Littler Mendelson, P.C.



Christina Zabat-Fran
St. John Knits



Shirin Forootan
Workplace Justice Advocates, PLC


Mei Tsang


Director At Large (3 seats open)

Brian A. Bayati
Bayati Law Group, P.C.


John S. Cowhig
Law Offices of John S. Cowhig

Jared H. De Jong
Payne & Fears LLP


Kelly G. Dunn
Rutan & Tucker LLP

H. Josh Ji
O'Melveny & Myers LLP


Darrell P. White
Kimura London & White LLP