April 2019 Cover Story - Who’s Who in the OCBA

Each year, Orange County Lawyer magazine publishes an up-to-date list of the OCBA leadership as a service to our readers. It is through the dedication and continued efforts of the gracious volunteers who make up the OCBA Executive Committee, Board of Directors, Section Leadership, and Committee Chairs that the Bar is able to develop networking, educational, and community outreach events throughout the year in support of the OCBA’s mission:

To enhance the system of justice,
to support the lawyers who serve it,
and to assist the community served by it.

The 2019 Executive Committee is led by this year’s OCBA President Deirdre M. Kelly, who was former Chair of the Judiciary, the Appointments and Nominations, and the Finance and Investments Committees. Ms. Kelly is a member of the OCBA’s Diversity Committee and of the Orange County Coalition for Diversity in the Law. She has previously served on the LRIS Committee, the Pro Bono Committee, and the Charitable Fund Board (as both Secretary and Treasurer). She also previously served as a founding member of the OCBA’s Mommy, Esq. committee and as a board member and president of OCBA affiliate organization, the Orange County Women Lawyers’ Association (OCWLA).

The OCBA Board of Directors also welcomes six newly added members: Michael L. Fell (Law Office of Michael L. Fell), John S. Gibson (Crowell & Moring LLP), Tracy A. Miller (Orange County District Attorney’s Office), James Y. Pack (Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP), Thomas A. Pistone (Pistone Law Group LLP), and Darrell P. White (Kimura London & White LLP). The OCBA Young Lawyers Division welcomes its new chair for 2019: Kristin L. Gomez (Honda N.A. Inc./American Honda Motor Co.).

Click here to see this year’s 2019 board of directors, section leaders, committee chairs, task forces, and Charitable Fund board.

To access the complete OCBA membership directory, please visit www.ocbar.org.