

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2023 Franklin G. West Award, OCBA's highest honor. This annual OCBA recognition was established in memory of Judge Franklin G. West and is considered OCBA's lifetime achievement award. Judge West epitomized the best of the legal profession, both as an attorney and a judge. This Award is presented each year to an outstanding attorney or judge whose lifetime achievements have advanced justice and the law.

## PREVIOUS FRANKLIN G. WEST AWARD HONOREES

2022	Attorney Mark E. Minyard	1995	Justice Sheila Prell Sonenshine
2021	Attorney Joel S. Miliband	1994	Justice Edward J. Wallin
2019	Judge James P. Gray	1993	Attorney Robert "Sam" Barnes
2018	Justice William W. Bedsworth	1992	Judge Judith Ryan, Ret.
2017	Attorney Julie M. McCoy	1991	Attorney James Obrien
2016	Attorney Dean J. Zipser	1990	Judge Samuel B. Taylor (posthumously)
2015	Attorney Richard W. Millar, Jr.	1989	Justice Harmon G. Scoville
2014	Judge James J. Di Cesare	1988	Judge George Francis
2013	Justice Richard D. Fybel	1987	Attorney Don W. Martens
2012	Judge Francisco F. Firmat	1986	Attorney Eugen Andres
2011	Attorney John B. Hurlbut Jr.	1985	Justice John K. Trotter
2010	Judge Francisco Briseño	1984	Judge Alicemarie Stotler
2009	Attorney Donald S. Gray (posthumously)	1983	Judge Kenneth E. Lae
2008	Judge Nancy Wieben Stock	1982	Attorney Arthur W. Gray Jr.
2007	Attorney Wylie A. Aitken	1981	Attorney William F. Wenke
2006	Attorney Marjorie G. Fuller	1980	Judge Warren Ferguson
2005	Justice Kathleen E. O'Leary	1979	Judge Byron K. McMillan
2004	Judge Ronald P. Kreber	1978	Justice Robert Gardner and
2004	Attorney Andrew J. Guilford		Attorney Garvin F. Shallenberger
_	Judge David O. Carter	1977	Chief Justice Donald R. Wright
2002	Attorney Thomas R. Malcolm	1976	Attorney John P. McDonald
2001	•	1976	Attorney George A. Parker
2000	Judge John "Jack" Ryan	1973	Judge Raymond Thompson
1999	Attorney Michael Pursell		
1998	Judge Gary L. Taylor	1973	Justice Stephen K. Tamura
1997	Attorney Maurice "Maury" Evans	1972	Judge Bruce W. Sumner
1996	Judge Stuart T. Waldrip	1971	Justice Roger J. Traynor

This award will be presented at the January 18, 2024 OCBA Judges' Night & Annual Meeting.

Please submit nominations by Friday, November 3, 2023 to Larisa Dinsmoor, Awards Committee Chair,

c/o OCBA, Post Office Box 6130, Newport Beach, CA 92658. Nominations may also be emailed to tlevindofske@ocbar.org.

Please include a biography of the nominee and the reasons you believe this honor is deserved.

Special attention should be given to the nominee's significant contributions to advance justice and the law.

1. Name of I	Person Submitting Nomination:1	Phone:
2. Address o	of Person Submitting Nomination:	
3. Name of 1	Nominee:	
4. Address o	of Nominee:	
5. Please atta	ach a biography or CV of nominee.	
Please include (2) describe	why you believe this nominee should be considered for the Franklin G. Wesde: (1) ways in which the Nominee has worked to advance justice and the latthe Nominee's connection to the Orange County legal community, including the Orange County courts, pro bono legal services or any other relevant or	w; and ng service through
7. Letters of	support are not required, but may be included with this nomination.	
	of support are included.  Letters of support are not included.	
_	Larisa Dinsmoor, Awards Committee Chair	
	Orange County Bar Association	
	P.O. Box 6130 Newport Beach, CA 92658	
	or email tlevindofske@ocbar.org	