Thursday, April 19, 2018
You are here : Home  >  All News  >  News View
March 2013 - Who's Who in the OCBA

Each year, Orange County Lawyer magazine publishes an up-to-date list of the OCBA leadership as a service to our readers. It is through the dedication and continued efforts of the gracious volunteers who make up the OCBA Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Section Chairs that the Bar is able to develop a series of both networking and educational events throughout the year to benefit our membership and improve the practice of law within Orange County.
A litigation shareholder of Greenberg Traurig LLP focusing on trial practice, complex civil litigation, and white collar defense, 2013 OCBA President Wayne R. Gross previously served as Chief of the Orange County U.S. Attorney’s Office and prosecuted cases of national and international significance. New to the OCBA Board of Directors in 2013 are Jeannie M. Joseph, whose dedication to public service is evidenced by her career with the U.S. Attorney’s Office in Santa Ana; Whittier Law School Externship Program Director and Assistant Professor Deirdre M. Kelly, who also sits on the boards of the Orange County Women Lawyers Association and the Celtic Bar Association; UC Irvine Campus Counsel and past Chair of the OCBA Corporate Counsel Section Khym Penfil; Rivera Carbone PC’s Javier Rivera-Carbone, who has also served on the Hispanic Bar Association of Orange County’s Board of Directors; and Edward A. Schlatter of Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear, current Co-Chair of the OCBA Administration of Justice Committee.
To access the complete OCBA membership directory, please visit


Executive Committee

OCBA President
Wayne R. Gross
Greenberg Traurig LLP

Todd G. Friedland
Stephens Friedland LLP

Thomas H. Bienert, Jr.
Bienert, Miller & Katzman PLC

Immediate Past President
Dimetria A. Jackson
Golden State Foods

Ashleigh E. Aitken
Aitken Aitken Cohn


Board of Directors
Directors at Large

Christopher N. Andal
Andal Law Group

Michael L. Baroni
Palace Entertainment

Suzanne Viau Chamberlain
Chamberlain and Viau, APLC
Jeannie M. Joseph
U.S. Attorney’s Office

Steven G. Hittelman
Hittelman Law Group

Deirdre M. Kelly
Whittier Law School

Pearl G. Mann
Law Offices of
Pearl Gondrella Mann
Brian M. McDonald
Law Office of Brian McDonald

Teresa A. McQueen
Pedersen McQueen, APLC

Solange E. Ritchie
Law Offices of Steven R. Young


Appointed Directors

Larisa M. Dinsmoor
Orange County Public Defender

Scott B. Garner
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Nikki P. Miliband
Good, Wildman, Hegness & Walley
Kyhm Penfil
UC Irvine

Javier Rivera-Carbone
Rivera Carbone PC

Edward A. Schlatter
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear
Kiran Sharma
Bank of America

Cherrie I. Tsai
Kaiser Aluminum

Jason Weintraub
Taco Bell Corporation


YLD Appointment

Michelle L. Tran
Hughes & Hughes


2013 Section Chairs

Alternative Dispute Resolution
Rebecca J. Callahan
Callahan Law Corporation

Appellate Law
Merritt L. McKeon
Merritt L. McKeon, Esq., PLC

Banking & Lending
Harriet B. Alexson
Bohm, Matsen, Kegel & Aguilera LLP

Business & Corporate
Michael K. Symons
Law Office of Michael K. Symons

Business Litigation
Mona Z. Hanna
Michelman & Robinson LLP

Commercial Law & Bankruptcy
Anerio V. Altman
Lake Forest Bankruptcy

Construction Law
Therese A. Vickers
Newmeyer & Dillion LLP

Corporate Counsel
Paul A. Bokota
Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc.

Elder Law
William Wise, Jr.
Legal Aid Society of Orange County

Entertainment, Sports, & Marketing
Gregory B. Phillips
Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear
Entertainment, Sports, & Marketing
Guido I. Piotti
Friedman Stroffe & Gerard, P.C.

Environmental Law
Richard G. Montevideo
Rutan & Tucker LLP

Family Law
Wendy L. Fountain
Law Offices of Wendy L.C. Fountain, APC

Health Care Law
Maryalice E. Khan
Law Office of Maryalice E. Khan

Health Care Law
David H. Nayebaziz
Law Offices of David
H. Nayebaziz

Immigration Law
Richard M. Wilner
Wilner & O’Reilly APLC

Insurance Law
Eric J. Schindler
Schindler Law Group

Intellectual Property/Technology
Ryan S. Dean
Fish & Associates PC

Intellectual Property/Technology
Mei Tsang
Fish & Associates PC

International Law
Richard J. Schwarzstein
Law Offices of Richard J. Schwarzstein
Labor & Employment
Robert C. Robinson
Quest Law Firm

Real Estate Law
Suzanne Viau Chamberlain
Chamberlain and Viau, APLC

Social Security
Jeannie H. Kim
Jeannie H. Kim Law Firm

Solo Practitioner/Small Firm
Bradley S. Erdosi
Law Offices of Bradley S. Erdosi

Tax Law
David W. Klasing
Tax Law Offices of David
W. Klasing

Tort & Trial
William O. Martin, Jr.
Haight Brown & Bonesteel LLP

Tort & Trial
Carol A. Salmacia
Haight Brown & Bonesteel LLP

Trusts & Estates
Daniel J. Cooper
Law Offices of Daniel J. Cooper

Workers’ Compensation
Teresa R. Edrington
Macrae & Edrington

Workers’ Compensation
Robert E. Willyard
Law Office of Robert E. Willyard


Orange County Bar Association | P.O. Box 6130 | Newport Beach, CA 92658 | 949.440.6700 |
Terms of Use
Site Map