Friday, October 31, 2014
You are here : Home  >  All News  >  News View
 
OCBA Sections 2014 Nomination & Election Dates

This fall, for the first time ever, all OCBA Sections will conduct online elections for open leadership positions. Section leadership is of vital importance, given the significance of Sections in continuing education and business networking in particular areas of the law, which is a core focus of our bar. The OCBA bylaws task force worked for over a year gathering input from the Section leaders to recommend a set of model bylaws for all Sections, which the OCBA Board recently approved. As a result, each of the Sections will now have the leadership positions of Chair, Chair-Elect, and Secretary/Treasurer, and will conduct online elections for open positions on a staggered schedule from October through December. The elected leaders will take office in January of the following year and serve a one-year term, with the Chair-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer positions automatically moving up the ladder to the next position at the end of the term. All active attorney members of each Section will be able to nominate and vote for their respective leaders.

OCBA Section Nominations Open Nominations Close Online Election Opens Online Election Closes Status
Alternative Dispute Resolution Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014 Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Election Closed
Appellate Law Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014 Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Election Closed
 




Business & Corporate Law Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Election Closed
Corporate Counsel Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Election Closed
Environmental Law Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Election Closed
 




International Law Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Election Open
Tax Law Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Election Open
Workers’ Compensation Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Election Open
 




Banking & Lending Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Election Open

Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 6, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Election Open
Elder Law Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 6, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Election Open
 




Immigration Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014 Nominations Closed
Intellectual Property & Technology Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014 Nominations Closed
Labor & Employment Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014 Nominations Closed
 




Real Estate Law Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014 Nominations Closed
Tort & Trial Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014 Nominations Closed
Trusts & Estates Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014 Nominations Closed
 




Business Litigation Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014 Nominations Closed
Construction Law Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014 Nominations Closed
Entertainment, Sports, & Marketing Law Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014 Nominations Closed
 




Health Care Law Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 Nominations Open
Insurance Law Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 Nominations Open
Social Security Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 Nominations Open
 




Family Law Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014 Monday, Dec. 15, 2014 Nominations Open
Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014 Monday, Dec. 15, 2014 Nominations Open
 
Orange County Bar Association | P.O. Box 6130 | Newport Beach, CA 92658 | 949.440.6700 | info@ocbar.org
Terms of Use
|
Site Map