Sunday, September 21, 2014
You are here : Home  >  All News  >  News View
 
OCBA Sections 2014 Nomination & Election Dates

This fall, for the first time ever, all OCBA Sections will conduct online elections for open leadership positions. Section leadership is of vital importance, given the significance of Sections in continuing education and business networking in particular areas of the law, which is a core focus of our bar. The OCBA bylaws task force worked for over a year gathering input from the Section leaders to recommend a set of model bylaws for all Sections, which the OCBA Board recently approved. As a result, each of the Sections will now have the leadership positions of Chair, Chair-Elect, and Secretary/Treasurer, and will conduct online elections for open positions on a staggered schedule from October through December. The elected leaders will take office in January of the following year and serve a one-year term, with the Chair-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer positions automatically moving up the ladder to the next position at the end of the term. All active attorney members of each Section will be able to nominate and vote for their respective leaders.

OCBA Section Nominations Open Nominations Close Online Election Opens Online Election Closes Status
Alternative Dispute Resolution Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014 Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Nominations Closed
Appellate Law Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014 Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Nominations Closed
 
Business & Corporate Law Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Nominations Open
Corporate Counsel Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Nominations Open
Environmental Law Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Monday, Sept. 22, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Nominations Open
 
International Law Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Nominations Open
Tax Law Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Nominations Open
Workers’ Compensation Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Nominations Open
 
Banking & Lending Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 6, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014  
Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 6, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014  
Elder Law Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 Monday, Oct. 6, 2014 Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014  
 
Immigration Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014  
Intellectual Property & Technology Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014  
Labor & Employment Law Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 Monday, Nov. 17, 2014  
 
Real Estate Law Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014  
Tort & Trial Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014  
Trusts & Estates Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 Monday, Nov. 24, 2014  
 
Business Litigation Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014  
Construction Law Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014  
Entertainment, Sports, & Marketing Law Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 Monday, Oct. 27, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 Monday, Dec. 1, 2014  
 
Health Care Law Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014  
Insurance Law Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014  
Social Security Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014 Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Monday, Dec. 8, 2014  
 
Family Law Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014 Monday, Dec. 15, 2014  
Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014 Monday, Nov. 10, 2014 Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014 Monday, Dec. 15, 2014  
 
Orange County Bar Association | P.O. Box 6130 | Newport Beach, CA 92658 | 949.440.6700 | info@ocbar.org
Terms of Use
|
Site Map