OCBA Announces 2020 Appointments Committee

The following members have been appointed by President-Elect Larisa Dinsmoor to serve on the 2020 Appointments Committee: Carolyn Carlisle, Office of the OC District Attorney; Denise Crawford, OC Public Defender’s Office; Scott B. Garner, Umberg Zipser; Michael Gregg, Littler Mendelson; Casey Johnson, Aitken Aitken Cohn; Nikki P. Miliband, Good Wildman; Michelle Philo, Philo Law Firm; Daniel S.  Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie; Yolanda V. Torres, Law Office of Yolanda V. Torres; Christina M. Zabat-Fran, St. John Knits; Dean Zipser, Umberg Zipser.

The Appointments Committee, established in accordance with OCBA Bylaws, will make recommendations for appointments to the Board of Directors sufficient to fill any vacancies in the eight (8) directorships to be appointed pursuant to Bylaws Section 6.9. The Committee will make its recommendations with a view to ensuring that the composition of the Board of Directors fairly represents the diverse composition of the Association.

This year, the Appointments Committee will meet in November to recommend two OCBA members for appointments to the Board of Directors for three-year terms and one OCBA member for appointment to Board of Directors for a one-year term. All terms will begin on Jan. 1, 2021.

The Appointments Committee invites all qualified individuals to apply for appointment to the OCBA Board of Directors. Click here to download the application. Please note that all applications must be received by 5:00 p.m., Friday, November 6, 2020.