OCBA Announces 2020 Nominating Committee

The following people have been appointed by OCBA President-Elect Larisa Dinsmoor, Orange County Public Defender’s Office, to serve on the 2020 Nominating Committee. President-Elect Dinsmoor will serve as the Chair.

  • Antoinette N. Balta, Veterans Legal Institute
  • Joseph L. Chairez, Baker & Hostetler LLP
  • Todd G. Friedland, Stephens Friedland LLP
  • Scott B. Garner, Umberg/Zipser LLP
  • John S. Gibson, Crowell & Moring LLP
  • Michael A. Gregg, Littler Mendelson P.C.
  • Deirdre M. Kelly, Western State College of Law
  • Teresa A. McQueen, Saffire Legal
  • Nikki P. MilibandGood Wildman
  • Daniel S. Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.
  • Lei Lei Wang EkvallSmiley Wang-Ekvall, LLP
  • Dean J. ZipserUmberg /Zipser LLP

By July 31 of each year, the Nominating Committee, chaired by the President-elect, reports to the Board of Directors, presenting one or more nominees for each open office and for each open directorship to be filled by election. Nominees of the Nominating Committee shall fairly represent, to the extent reasonable, the diverse composition of the Association, including minorities, women, lawyers in firms of various sizes and sole practitioners, public lawyers, lawyers with various specialties, and lawyers in various geographic areas.