OCBA Announces 2019 Appointments Committee

The following members have been appointed by President-Elect Scott Garner to serve on the 2019 Appointments Committee: Antoinette Balta, Veterans Legal Institute; Joseph Chairez, Baker & Hostetler LLP; Larisa Dinsmoor, Orange County Public Defender; Michael Gregg, Littler Mendelson P.C.; Dimetria Jackson; Deirdre Kelly; Nikki Miliband, Good Wildman; Daniel Robinson, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.; Lei Lei Wang Ekvall, Smiley Wang-Ekvall; Dean Zipser, Umberg Zipser LLP.

The Appointments Committee, established in accordance with OCBA Bylaws, will make recommendations for appointments to the Board of Directors sufficient to fill any vacancies in the eight (8) directorships to be appointed pursuant to Bylaws Section 6.9. The Committee will make its recommendations with a view to ensuring that the composition of the Board of Directors fairly represents the diverse composition of the Association.

The Appointments Committee will meet in November to recommend three OCBA members for appointments to the Board of Directors for three-year terms and one OCBA member for appointment to Board of Directors for a one-year term. All terms will begin on Jan. 1, 2020.