OCBA Installed Deirdre M. Kelly as 2019 OCBA President

Photo Caption (L-R): 2019 OCBA President Deirdre Kelly with her husband and son; Franklin G. West Award Honoree Associate Justice William Bedsworth with his wife

On Friday, January 25, the OCBA installed Deirdre M. Kelly as the 2019 OCBA President, along with the OCBA officers and board of directors during the 2019 Judges' Night & Annual Meeting held at the Irvine Marriott. The Honorable Glenda Sanders, Orange County Superior Court, served as the installing officer.

Kelly will serve with Scott Garner as President-elect, Larisa Dinsmoor as Treasurer, Daniel Robinson as Secretary, and Nikki Miliband as Immediate Past President.

Another special highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Franklin G. West Award to Associate Justice William W. Bedsworth. First established in 1971 in honor of the late Judge Franklin G. West, the Franklin G. West Award represents the highest honor awarded by the OCBA.